for string orchestra

Ronald Hannah
Ronald Hannah
Composition Date: 2017
Duration: 00:06:00
Genre: Orchestra / Large Ensembles, String Orchestra


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x String orchestra
Programme Note:
This is an arrangement, by request of Harutyun Arzumanyan, conductor of the National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia, of the second movement of my String Quartet No. 1. The String Quartet was originally a student work, but it is so successful, and has received such fine reviews (and has been recorded by the Penderecki String Quartet), that extending it to String Orchestra size was a welcome task. And it works!

Premiere Information:
11 November 2017, Komitas Chamber Music Hall, Yerevan, Armenia
National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia, Harutyun Arzumanyan, conductor


  • Call Number:
  • MI 1500 H243ada
  • Genre:
  • Orchestra / Large Ensembles, String Orchestra
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • June 16, 2018
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • Score
    9 Pages
    Height: 30 cm
    Width: 23 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • Strings: 5-5-5-4-3
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Loan
  • Purchase
  • Rental
TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Adagio for string orchestraYou can obtain a paper copy of this work for:
  • Loan (free)
  • Rental
by clicking the ADD TO REQUEST LIST button to the right