Earth Sounds Symphony
for orchestra

Nina Soyfer
Nina Soyfer
Composition Date: 2012
Revision Date: 2018
Duration: 00:08:00
Genre: Orchestra / Large Ensembles, Full Orchestra (20 or more)


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Full orchestra
Click here to download full work (7.97 Mb - Not printable)

Programme Note:
"One day in in 2012 Earth produced a sound similar to that heard at the start of the symphony. I have transcribed it off of a video taken by observers of the event. I redirected the mysterious sound into a music piece, which explores the wonders of nature and the ground we walk on every day.

The first section is an epic journey flying over the magnificent views of Earth (especially around 3 minutes) and seeing oceans, mountains, deserts, and rainforests.
It all culminates into another return of the grand sound produced by the Earth itself (around 4 minute mark).

Then we transfer into the middle of the earth and the controversial theories associated with it, - whether science knows all about the centre of the earth or not. This dilemma concludes the first section around the 6 minute mark.

Beginning the second section, the sound and story do not calm down but instead we fly even higher over the Earth into the space with drive, force and energy. A little past 6 and a half minutes, we stop among the stars and stargaze for a moment.

The remainder of the symphony is a joyful flight back home to mother Earth; and of course the main theme re-appears once again. The grand finale, coda section, is just a celebration of her beauty - the Earth."


  • Call Number:
  • MI 1100 S7315ea 2018
  • Genre:
  • Orchestra / Large Ensembles, Full Orchestra (20 or more)
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • February 5, 2019
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • Score
    23 Pages
    Height: 30 cm
    Width: 23 cm
    Parts page count: 56
    56 Pages
    Height: 30 cm
    Width: 23 cm
  • Additional Information:

Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Loan
  • Purchase
Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Earth Sounds Symphony : Score
(downloadable PDF)
Earth Sounds Symphony by Nina Soyfer (Score)
Printed on demand
Earth Sounds Symphony for orchestra
Library Loan