[piano duo]

Jean Ethridge
Jean Ethridge
Composition Date: 1990
Revision Date: 1997
Duration: 00:11:30
Genre: Keyboard, Piano, One Keyboard, Three or More Hands


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 2 x Piano
Instrumentation Set Number 2:
  • 1 x Piano


  • Call Number:
  • MI 2120 E84el
  • Genre:
  • Keyboard, Piano, One Keyboard, Three or More Hands
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • August 1, 1998
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (69 p.) ;
    69 Pages
    Height: 28 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • For piano duo (4 hands, one piano), or 2 pianos (Grades 8-10).
    Premiere: March 3, 1998, St. Andrew's Anglican Church, Okanagan Mission, BC; Arne Sahlén and Piseth Soun. The movement "Air" was premiered July 12, 1991, Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre, Halifax, NS; Janice Fizzard and Sandra MacAulay.
    Duration: 11:00
    Movements "Earth", "Fire" and "Metal" were commissioned by the Victoria Piano Summer School.
    The movement "Air" was composed in 1991. "Earth", "Fire" and "Metal" were completed in 1995. "Water" was composed in 1995 and "Wood"in 1997.
    Earth -- Air -- Fire -- Water -- Wood -- Metal.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:


Click here to listen to Elements [piano duo] in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
A Celebration of Canadian MusicA Celebration of Canadian MusicCD $20.98
Elements [piano duo]Elements [piano duo]Commercially Published Bound Copy $18.95
Elements [piano duo]You can obtain a paper copy of this work for:
  • Loan (free)
  • Product
by clicking the ADD TO REQUEST LIST button to the right
Copies of this work are available for loan from: Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver