Golden Gate

Composition Date: 1996
Duration: 00:15:08


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Full orchestra


  • Call Number:
  • AR2226
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • June 28, 2005
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • On track 1 of 1 sound disc (15 min.): digital, stereo; 12 cm
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • On one compact disc.

    For orchestra.

    performers; Toronto Symphony Orchestra; Vladimir Kolesnik, conductor.

    World premiere, recorded at a concert in Massey Hall in April 1996.
    Track 1. Golden gate / Iakovtchouk -- Track 2. Humorous dance / Iakovtchouk -- Track 3. Scythian pectoral / Iakovtchouk -- Track 4. Symphony no.2 / Iakovtchouk -- Track 5. Gilding the lily / Sharman.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Golden Gate in Centrestreams.