Hear my prayer, oh lord

Tobin Stokes
Tobin Stokes
Composition Date: 2000
Genre: Choral (9 + Voices), A Capella


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Women's chorus
Click here to download full work (6.84 Mb - Not printable)

Programme Note:
Hear My Prayer was commissioned by Festival Vancouver and premiered by Elektra Women's Choir in August 2000. This work is based on the five stages of grief as defined by Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Premiere Information:
July 7, 2000, Christ Church Cathedral, Vancouver; Elektra Women's Choir, Diane Loomer, Conductor


  • Call Number:
  • MV 6000 S874he 2000
  • Genre:
  • Choral (9 + Voices), A Capella
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • October 14, 2005
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (13 p.) ; 28 cm
    13 Pages
    Height: 28 cm
    Width: 22 cm
  • Language Information
  • Main language: English
  • Additional Information:
    Elektra Women's Choir
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Hear my prayer, oh lord by Tobin Stokes (Score)
Printed on demand
LegacyLegacyCD $13.98
Hear My Prayer, Oh Lord: Score
(downloadable PDF)

License for 10 copies - select the number of additional voices that will be used to perform this piece

Hear my prayer, oh lord
Library Loan
Copies of this work are available for loan from: Toronto, Montréal, Calgary, Vancouver