for wind octet

William Wallace
Composition Date: 1998
Duration: 00:10:45


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 2 x Oboe
  • 2 x Clarinet
  • 2 x Bassoon
  • 2 x Horn


  • Call Number:
  • AR2258
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • July 10, 2006
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (10:45)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • On one compact disc.

    For 2 horns, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets and 2 bassoons.

    Performers: Hulama Wind Octet; Marlen Pauley, conductor.

    World premiere, recorded at a concert in July 1998.

    Note: preamble track, announcement from the stage by conductor Pauley, are on a track AFTER the piece (track #20), and not before, which would be the logical place for it.
    Track 1. Diversions for wind octet / Wallace -- Track 4. Duo for two violins / Weinzweig -- Track 5. Quarks / Weinzweig -- Track 6. Your soul is a bottle of thirsting salt / Steenhuisen -- Track 7. Shade / Morlock -- Track 9. Garland / Smith -- Track 10. Via cruxis / Daniel.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Diversions for wind octet in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Diversions for horn, 2 trumpet, trombone and tuba by William Wallace (Score)Commercially Published Bound Copy $12.99