Stark, utter, forego

Duration: 00:31:55


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
  • 1 x Full orchestra


  • Call Number:
  • AR2491
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • November 24, 2008
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (31:55)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project.CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department ofCanadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada andCBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots.Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For piano and orchestra.

    Performers: Marc Couroux, piano; Esprit Orchestra; Alex Pauk, conductor.

    From a concertin the Jane Mallett Theatre, Toronto, broadcast on the TWO NEW HOURS programme on CBC radio. There is commentary pertaining to this work, with host Larry Lake in conversation with composer Yannick Plamondon, before the actual work. On the archived .wav file, the work itself begins at 7:12, after the commentary.

    Additional People:
    Alex Pauk
    Marc Couroux
    Esprit Orchestra
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Stark, utter, forego in Centrestreams.