Big bang

Composition Date: 2009
Duration: 00:16:55


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Unknown percussion
  • 1 x Full orchestra


  • Call Number:
  • AR2562
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • May 13, 2009
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (16:55)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For percussion and orchestra.

    Performers: Aiyun Huang, percussion; Esprit Orchestra; Alex Pauk, conductor.

    Wold premiere, from a concert in the Jane Mallett Theatre, Toronto, broadcast on THE SIGNAL on CBC Radio2, early 2009.

    Additional People:
    Alex Pauk
    Esprit Orchestra
    Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Big bang in Centrestreams.