3521060606 for Billy Preston

Composition Date: 2007
Duration: 00:08:04


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 2 x Violin
  • 2 x Viola
  • 2 x Violoncello
  • 2 x Double bass


  • Call Number:
  • AR2706
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • June 4, 2010
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (8:04)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For 2 violins, 2 violas, 2 violoncellos, 2 contra basses.

    Performers: The Redshift Music Society: Rebecca Whitling, Jennie Press, violins; Anthony Cheung, Robin Streb, violas; Stefan Hintersteininger, Finn Manniche, cellos; Meaghan Williams, Joel Kerr, contrabass.

    World premiere, 26 January 2007, St. Paul's Anglican Church, Vancouver.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to 3521060606 for Billy Preston in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
3521060606 to Billy Preston: Score
(downloadable PDF)
3521060606 to Billy Preston by John Mark Sherlock (Score)
Printed on demand