Derek Holman
Derek Holman
Composition Date: 1992
Duration: 00:17:10


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
  • 1 x Soprano
  • 1 x Mezzo Soprano
  • 1 x Tenor
  • 1 x Baritone


  • Call Number:
  • AR2734
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • August 11, 2010
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (17:10)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For soprano, mezzo soprano, tenor, baritone and 2 pianists (1 piano, 4 hands)

    Performers: Nancy Hermiston, soprano; Catherine Robbin, mezzo soprano; Martin Houtman, tenor; Erik Oland, baritone; Stephen Ralls and Bruce Ubukata, piano.

    From a performance 3 May 1992 in Walter Hall, Toronto.

    Additional People:
    Bruce Ubukata
    Catherine Robbin
    Stephen Ralls
    Erik Oland
    Martin Houtman
    University of Toronto, Edward Johnson Building
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Contrasts in Centrestreams.