Moon Tiger

product thumb

Price: $20.98


Audio Samples: 
Full Moon (1,630.71 kb)
This feature requires the flash player plugin

Moon Tiger (1,630.71 kb)
This feature requires the flash player plugin

Media Type: CD
Year of Release: 2012
Record Label: Boat House Records

"A savy mix of tunes, tempos and ensembles sung with clear and effortless delivery by Miranda Sage."

- Neil Ritchie, CBC Radio

"Sage's horn-like phrasing is a delight on upbeat Jobim-penned sambas and her own tricky originals."

- Joseph Blake, Times Colonist

"Sage unleashed a voice of thrilling flexibility and range, making jazz singing sound like it's the easiest thing in the world."

- Drew Snyder, Monday Magazine

1. Island Man

2. Close Your Eyes

3. Fly Me to the Moon

4. A Flower is a Lovesome Thing

5. Full Moon

6. Moon Tiger

7. Moon & Sand

8. I Thought About You

9. You and the Night and the Music

10. Orchids in the Moonlight

11. That's Fall

12. Some Other Time

13. Lullaby

14. A Grove of Trees

15. Slow Hot Wind

Suggest a Correction or Addition for this Product Record