Timpani Quartum 2009
solo for four timpani

Maya Badian
Maya Badian
Composition Date: 2009
Duration: 00:07:30
Genre: Percussion, Solo / Ensemble, No Keyboard


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Timpani
Programme Note:
The Percussive Arts Society International Convention (PASIC) 2009 that took place at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA, selected some of Maya Badian’s compositions for percussion to be displayed and performed at that event.

Badian’s scores were given critically acclaimed reviews in Percussive Notes May 2010, New Percussion Literature and Recordings, Selected Reviews, published by Percussive Arts Society. In the Selected Reviews is stated: “This is a three-movement composition that is available in versions for four (Timpani Quartum) or five (Timpani Quintum) unaccompanied timpani. Although the movements can stand alone, the entire work takes under eight minutes to perform. The title of each movement aptly describes the content of the material and musical elements that are used: Ritmico; Melodico; Moto perpetuo. Either version of this composition provides excellent material for a recital program.” George Frock, p. 58, May 2010.


  • Call Number:
  • MI 7110 B136tim
  • Genre:
  • Percussion, Solo / Ensemble, No Keyboard
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • April 8, 2013
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (10 p.) ;
    10 Pages
    Height: 28 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • Revised version of "Timpani Quintum" (2009)
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

    Library Loan
    This item is only available for library loan

    Printed copies of this title are available from Éditions Lucian Badian Editions. Please contact the publisher directly.
    Published by Éditions Lucian Badian Editions
TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Timpani Quartum 2009 solo for four timpani
Library Loan