Flex I-III
pour violon et piano

Samuel Andreyev
Composition Date: 2006
Revision Date: 2015
Duration: 00:03:30
Genre: Strings (bowed), + Keyboard, Violin


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
  • 1 x Violin
Programme Note:
Written in 2006 in response to a request for pieces containing less than 100 notes, Flex I is a dialogue in which the two instruments exchange harmonic material in various figurations, with one note being changed each time. Flex II, a sort of intervertebral disc, reduces the sound material yet further, while still being based on the same harmonic universe as the previous piece. Flex III, written four and a half years later, is a mnemonic distortion of Flex I. Having not looked at the first piece since its premiere, I attempted to write it down again from memory, to the best of my ability.

Premiere Information:
21 January 2011, Annecy Conservatory, Annecy, France
Margaux Richely, Lauren Lochet

26 March 2015, CRD de Bourg-la-Reine, Bourg-la-Reine, France
Ensemble l’Itinéraire


  • Call Number:
  • MI 3211 A568fl
  • Genre:
  • Strings (bowed), + Keyboard, Violin
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • May 1, 2014
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (9 p.) ;
    9 Pages
    Height: 32 cm
    Width: 28 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • Three movements:
    1. Quarter note = 44
    2. Quarter note = 44
    3. Quarter note = 56
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

    Library Loan
    This item is only available for library loan
TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Flex I-III pour violon et piano
Library Loan