Commedia dell'arte

Ana Sokolovic
Ana Sokolovic
Composition Date: 2010
Duration: 00:10:00
Genre: Strings (bowed), Solo / Ensemble, Quartet (2 Violin / Viola / Cello)


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 2 x Violin
  • 1 x Viola
  • 1 x Violoncello
Programme Note:
In this piece, each of the three movements was inspired by one of the characters from the Commedia dell'arte.

Premiere Information:
Co-commissioned by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation and Banff Centre, for the Tenth Banff International String Quartet Competition, August 30-September 5, 2010.


  • Call Number:
  • MI 3134 S683co
  • Genre:
  • Strings (bowed), Solo / Ensemble, Quartet (2 Violin / Viola / Cello)
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • May 22, 2014
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (24 p.) ; 24 cm.
    24 Pages
    Height: 17 cm
    Width: 21 cm
    Depth: 1 cm
  • Language Information
  • Main language: English
  • Additional Information:

Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

    Library Loan
    This item is only available for library loan

    Printed copies of this title are available from Banff International String Quartet Competition. Please contact the publisher directly.
    Published by Banff International String Quartet Competition
TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Commedia dell'arte
Library Loan
Copies of this work are available for loan from: Montréal, Vancouver