Yves Daoust
Yves Daoust
Composition Date: 1986
Revision Date: 1986
Duration: 00:15:00
Genre: Works with Electronics / Multi-Media, Solo Works, Woodwind(s)


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Flute
  • 1 x Tape
Programme Note:

Yves Daoust

Adagio, 1986

Commissioned by:

Premiered by:

“The instrumental part of Adagio was realized from 192 excerpts of virtuoso works well-known to any flutist. These excerpts are interspersed with quotations from the ‘Adagio’ of Mozart’s Quartet, K.285 for flute, violin, viola and violincello. Omnipresent both in the instrumental part and on the tape, Mozart’s ‘Adagio’ is intermingled with sounds of daily life: traffic, telephone ringing, a cultural radio program, television, music lessons. The performer desperately tries to bring together all of the strewn pieces, but rapidly diverts.”


  • Call Number:
  • MI 9110 D211ad
  • Genre:
  • Works with Electronics / Multi-Media, Solo Works, Woodwind(s)
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • July 30, 1992
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 partition ((2) 16 p.) ;
    18 Pages
    Height: 28 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • Pour flûte et bande.
    Ms (photocopie); l'original se trouve au CMC Montréal.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:


Click here to listen to Adagio in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
AnecdotesAnecdotesCD $20.00
AdagioFor information about this piece, please contact
Copies of this work are available for loan from: Montréal, Calgary, Vancouver