Remembering Childhood: ∆TENT New Music Ensemble

product thumb

Price: $15.00

SKU: EVENT-a-composers-palette

Fiona Jane Wood, piano
Hiroki Tsurumoto, composer

The vibrant ∆TENT New Music Ensemble of Toronto takes the stage with music inspired by remembrances of childhood. Included on this programme are works by composer Hiroki Tsurumoto, Brian Harman, Ann Southam and Franz Schubert.


Ann Southam - Remembering Schubert (1993) for solo piano

Hiroki Tsurumoto - Cursor 0 for solo piano with electronics (2014)

Brian Harman - Still Life for solo piano (2013) with projected video featuring performance artist Nina Arsenault by visual artist Danilo Ursini

Franz Schubert - Impromptu No. 3 in G flat major (1827), D. 899, No. 3

February 13, 2014
5:30 to 6:30 pm followed by wine tasting

Canadian Music Centre
20 St. Joseph St.
Toronto, ON, M4Y 1J9

Purchase Tickets

Suggest a Correction or Addition for this Product Record