tú caerás conmigo
for solo violin

Daryl Jamieson
Composition Date: 2011
Duration: 00:08:00
Genre: Strings (bowed), Solo / Ensemble, Violin


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Violin
Click here to download full work (0.28 Mb - Not printable)

Programme Note:
The title of this piece – which means ‘you will fall with me’ – is taken from sonnet 15 of Pablo Neruda’s 100 Love Sonnets. It is about existence and non-existence, and the continuity between them. I wrote it in the immediate aftermath of the Great East Japan Earthquake, returning to familiar words in a time of uncertainty, trying to focus on the new life which inevitably springs up after death.

Premiere Information:
29 September 2011, Suginami Public Hall, Tokyo, Japan
Shungo Mise, violin.


  • Call Number:
  • MI 3111 J321tu
  • Genre:
  • Strings (bowed), Solo / Ensemble, Violin
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • October 7, 2016
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • Score (landscape)
    5 Pages
    Height: 30 cm
    Width: 23 cm
  • Additional Information:
  • Commissioned by: mmm...
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Loan
  • Purchase
Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
tú caerás conmigo for solo violin by Daryl Jamieson (Score)
Printed on demand
tú caerás conmigo for solo violin: Score
(downloadable PDF)
tú caerás conmigo for solo violin
Library Loan