Composition Date: 2016
Duration: 00:06:41


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piccolo
  • 1 x Tuba
  • 1 x Piano


  • Call Number:
  • AR3313
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • March 27, 2017
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (6:41)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For picco;o, tuba and piano. Performers: Casey Granofsky, piccolo; Andrew Nowry, tuba; Daniel Mahdizadeh, piano. World premiere 9 April 2016 in a concert in Ottawa, sponsored by Ottawa New Music Creators and the Canadian League of Composers.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Scherzo in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Scherzo for flute, tuba, and piano: Score
(downloadable PDF)
Scherzo for flute, tuba, and piano by Daniel Mehdizadeh (Score)
Printed on demand
Scherzo for flute, tuba, and piano by Daniel Mehdizadeh (Score and Parts)
Printed on demand