Music in the Afternoon

Thursday, February 28, 2019
Event Title: Music in the Afternoon
  • Region: Ontario
  • Venue / Location: Walter Hall, University of Toronto, 80 Queen's Park, Toronto
  • Time: 1:30pm
  • Price: $45
  • Genre: Strings (bowed)
  • External Link:

Music in the Afternoon

Joel Quarrington & Friends


with David Jalbert, piano:

Robert Schumann – Adagio and Allegro in A♭ major, Op. 70
Erich Wolfgang Korngold – Garden Scene from Much Ado about Nothing
Franz Schubert – Sonata in A minor, D. 821

Bass Masters through the Ages: with Jeffrey Stokes, host; Yehonatan Berick and Blythe Allers violins; Alisa Klebanov, viola; Carole Sirois, cello; and Gabriel Sakamoto, double bass:

Giovanni Bottesini – Elegy in D major
Franz Anton Hoffmeister – Quartet No. 3 in D major
Serge Koussevitzky – Chanson triste
– Valse miniature
Gioacchino Rossini – Duo in D major: 3. Allegro
Domenico Dragonetti – Quintet No. 18 in C major
Bramwell Tovey – New Work for double bass and string quartet, WMCT Commission

Walter Hall, University of Toronto
80 Queen's Park
Toronto, ON