Days beyond
for alto saxophone and piano

Hope Lee
Hope Lee
Composition Date: 2003
Genre: Woodwinds, + Keyboard, Saxophone


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Saxophone
  • 1 x Piano
Programme Note:
'Days Beyond' is inspired by the two musicians I'm writing for and by the following poem:

Spring Dawn

Spring deep dream
unaware of the dawn

All around
birds singing

Through the night
wind rushing, rain whispering

Falling petals
how many?

Meng Hao-jan (689-740 A.D.), translated by Hope Lee


  • Call Number:
  • MI 5215 L478dam 2003
  • Genre:
  • Woodwinds, + Keyboard, Saxophone
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • July 6, 2004
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (ii, (13) p.) + 1 part ((13) p.) ; 21 x 30 cm.
    15 Pages
    Height: 21 cm
    Width: 30 cm
    Parts page count: 13
  • Additional Information:
  • For alto saxophone and piano.

    Miniature score.

    Contains performance notes, and biographical information for the composer.

    Commissioned by Jamie Syer and Jeremy Brown through the Alberta Foundation for the Arts.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference
  • Loan

  • Printed copies of this title are available from Furore Verlag. Please contact the publisher directly.
    Published by Furore Verlag
Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Rubbing StoneRubbing StoneCD $13.98