Duo solista
for violin and piano

Hope Lee
Hope Lee
Composition Date: 2001
Duration: 00:11:00
Genre: Strings (bowed), + Keyboard, Violin


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
  • 1 x Violin
Programme Note:
Several images came to me while writing this piece: glistening icicles in the sun, crushing sound of falling icicles in the silence of a dark night, melting icicles under a cloudless blue sky, then comes the first sign of spring...(Hope Lee, from score)

Premiere Information:
October 19, 2000, Montréal, PQ ; Julie-Anne Derome, violin, André Ristic, piano (of Trio Fibonacci).


  • Call Number:
  • MI 3211 L478dus 2001
  • Genre:
  • Strings (bowed), + Keyboard, Violin
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • July 7, 2004
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (ii, 16 p.) + 1 part (16 p.) ; 42 cm.
    18 Pages
    Height: 42 cm
    Width: 30 cm
    Parts page count: 16
  • Additional Information:
  • For violin and piano.

    Contains performance notes and biographical information for the composer. Information is provided in both English and German.

    Commissioned by Duo Solista (violinist Olga Kotova and pianist Dmitry Nesterov) in Calgary through the Alberta Foundation for the Arts.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference
  • Loan

  • Printed copies of this title are available from Furore Verlag. Please contact the publisher directly.
    Published by Furore Verlag


Click here to listen to Duo solista for violin and piano in Centrestreams.

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Copies of this work are available for loan from: Toronto, Calgary