Confessions from the prairies

Composition Date: 2009
Duration: 00:22:58


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Flute
  • 1 x Unknown percussion
  • 1 x Tape
  • 2 x Narrator/Actor
  • 1 x Violin
  • 1 x Violoncello


  • Call Number:
  • AR2710
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • June 10, 2010
  • Type:
  • Sound recording, archival
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 streaming audio file ; (22:58)
    This is a streaming audio track, part of the CentreStreams project. CentreStreams is made possible through the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada and CBC Radio 2.
    Ceci est une piste de son en continu, du projet Musiflots. Musiflots a été mis sur pied grâce au soutien du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, du Trust pour la préservation de l'audiovisuel et de CBC Radio 2.
  • Additional Information:
  • For 2 narrators, flute, percussion, violin, violoncello and tape.

    Performers: Kelly Handerek and Marianne Woods, narrators; Regina Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players; Victor Sawa, conductor.

    World premiere, 16 October 2009 in Mae Wilson Theatre, Moose Jaw, SK, Recorded for broadcast by CBC Radio.
    Regina Symphony Orchestra
    Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference


Click here to listen to Confessions from the prairies in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Eris for Orchestra: Score
(downloadable PDF)
Eris for orchestra by Abigail Richardson-Schulte (Score)
Printed on demand